Hello All!

Good Evening Friends,

I just wanted to make an initial post explaining this blog and my intentions.

My name is Scarlett, and I’m an intersectional feminist who greatly enjoys reading, even if the materials aren’t always in line with my personal views. I’m starting this blog in order to create a safe place for other feminist readers and their peers to discuss books that cross multiple genres. I will be posting as I finish each book, leaving my personal commentary and my favorite or least favorite elements of the books in question. I will also rate the books on a scale of 1-10.

As this is a blog run by one person, it’s unlikely that everyone will agree with my opinions. Keep in mind as you read that I am sharing my honest opinions, not writing an unbiased review.

Genres that you can expect include but are not limited to: poetry, plays, fiction, nonfiction (including memoirs and self-help books as well as instructionals), and occasionally some Y. A. fiction.

I began the year 2016 with the intention of reading 52 books in 52 weeks, a challenge that I was invited to participate in with a friend. I would like to invite you all (though I’m a bit late) to join me as well.

Happy reading!

Best,
Scarlett

p.s. Any and all outright hateful comments will be removed, repeat offenders will be blocked. I do not mind other viewpoints, but as mentioned above, this blog is a safe place and will remain such.

Leave a comment