Top 5 Books I Read in 2016

Keeping in mind that I rarely buy books new, some of these are old books. One will be releasing next year, so we’re ranging 80’s to 10’s.

I’ve decided to pick a top book from each genre that I’ve read this year. This list is in no way reflective of books that have come out in 2016, simply those that I have read in 2016.

Poetry: Fat Like The Sun by Anna Swir (1986)

Fiction: Prodigal Summer by Barbara Kingsolver (2000)

Nonfiction: The Kiss by Kathryn Harrison (1997)

Self Help: The Power of Meaning: Crafting a Life that Matters by Emily Esfahani Smith (2017)

YA: Blood Don’t Lie by Aaron Levy (2016)

Keep in mind that my reading taste and yours aren’t likely to be the same, though I do wholeheartedly recommend these five books! If you’d like to read my reviews on them, simply search the title or author name in the sidebar.

Leave a Reply

