Challenges for 2017

Happy New Year friends and fellow readers,

My tentative reading goal for 2017 is 52 books.  I plan to read various genres, as I did in 2016, and to continue to read across multiple medias.

I’ve also decided to challenge myself in a new and interesting way; though I’ll still attempt to read at least 52 books, I’m going to do so while polishing off all of the books I’ve got lined up on my Kindle so far. 

A writing goal I’m working towards is publishing 10 times this year; ideally it’ll be across a few genres and formats – I’d like to publish more poetry for my career’s sake, as well as a couple of pieces of CNF, maybe some fiction, and a few articles. With a publish count of 7 poems this year (though five are through one site), I’m setting the bar high for myself.

I’ll keep today’s post brief for y’all and say goodbye for now.

Leave a Reply

