Book 34: The Dogs I Have Kissed by Trista Mateer

This is a brief review because I am a little burned out on writing for the day, I’ve gotten over eight pages and three poems done today, be kind to my poor little fingers.

I fell in love with Mateer’s writing on the first page. Coincidentally enough, I started reading her work while I was waiting for a very late date (he showed up an hour and fifteen late, I’d already split to finish the book at home and brood).

Her imagery and emotion are incredible; if you’d like to know more about my favorite elements, you can view my highlights here. Her writing speaks for itself.

I’d definitely say that her writing has feminist themes; she writes a lot on sex, loss, and family.

The Dogs I Have Kissed

I give this book a solid 9/10, I would definitely recommend it!

Happy reading,
Scarlett

One thought on “Book 34: The Dogs I Have Kissed by Trista Mateer

Leave a Reply

