Update on the Baker’s Dozen

I posted A Baker’s Dozen Reviews to Look Forward to back in March, and I hate to admit that I haven’t finished the list just yet! Here’s my progress so far:

  • Read:
    How to be a Bad Bitch by Amber Rose
    The New Jim Crow by Michelle Alexander
    Raising Confident Girls by Elizabeth Hartley-Brewer
    Me, My Hair, and I edited by Elizabeth Benedict

I’ve actually loved all of the books that I’ve read off of this list so far, which is impressive! Yet another reason to pick back up on this list.

  • Unread:
    Bossypants by Tina Fey
    What You Really Really Want by Jaclyn Friedman
    An Unquiet Mind by Kay Redfield Jamison
    Reading Lolita in Tehran by Azar Nafisi
    In Search of Our Mothers’ Gardens by Alice Walker
    Girl, Interrupted by Susanna Kaysen
    The Rose that Grew from Concrete by Tupac Shakur
    This is Chick Lit edited by Lauren Baratz-Logsted
    This is Not Chick Lit edited by Elizabeth Merrick

Damn, I’m batting 4:9… not my best work by far. I do look forward to quite a few of these. What with them all being in my possession, I have no real reason not to plunge headfirst into my list, but I won’t lie to y’all. I’m not going to go straight through this list, though I will get through it this year at some point.

Happy reading,
Scarlett Peterson

Leave a Reply

