Loss in the Family

I’m currently sitting in a hospice room, waiting for my great grandmother, Grace, to pass. (It is Monday, and I am pre-writing due to the situation.) She has been one of the biggest influences in my life from the start. I’ve lived with her off and on for my entire life, and her house has always been my permanent address (for various reasons). She’s always been a big proponent for reading and writing, and I only wish she’d had the time to write the memoir she always talked about. I ask that my followers be patient with me at this time. I may or may not be able to post on Friday depending on the chain of events. I certainly don’t feel quite up to enjoying a new book at this point. Please bear with me.

One thought on “Loss in the Family

  1. We will be praying for you and the rest of the family for peace in this time. Love you baby girl. Call me or Lee if you need anything.

    Like

Leave a Reply

