Life Update

Alright y’all, it’s time for a new category: About Me. I’m not a popular blogger as of right now, so obviously my following is about 98% friends and family at this point, but for those of you who don’t know me personally I’ve decided to include occasional life updates on my blog.

As of right now, I am still formally unemployed. I am a freelance writer who has yet to be hired (unsurprisingly; outsourcing freelance writing jobs means a huge variance in pricing, and the size of the market makes my being inexperienced quite an achilles heel). For those of you who do know me, you’ll be aware that writing isn’t my only passion. I also spend a great deal of time with makeup. As I began my journey with makeup at the beginning of 2015, I grew a fairly large collection and constantly grew my skills through self-teaching and youtube. I am currently beginning my freelance makeup artistry career. Over the course of the last few weeks I’ve been building my kit and booking work to build my portfolio. If you are interested in my work, you can follow me on Instagram. Please refrain from spamming my email or cell. 

I’m very stressed right now, as I am not only unemployed, but I am also  awaiting a decision from Georgia College and State University for Grad school. Applications were due February first, and I had everything in early, but due to the program that I applied to, it’s a more lengthy decision process. I should find out very soon, and I am optimistic. The most stressful element is not knowing if I need to be preparing to move at the end of Summer.

Another big change in my life right now is my very late ascension into the driving world. As a 21 year old college grad, I still don’t have a driver’s license. I’ve mentioned mental illness before on this blog, and I’ve likely mentioned my anxiety, which has played a massive role in my inability to drive. I made it through college 150 miles from home with no car, but it won’t be an option in grad school or as a freelance MUA. As I’ve recently booked my first wedding and have other reasons to travel more independently, I’m currently in the process of getting more comfortable with driving. I’ve done some lately, and plan to drive through the big traffic-ridden city next week in order to feel comfortable getting my license before the month is out.

As of right now, that’s about all that I have to say for myself. I’m planning to continue towards my 52 book goal, and i’m currently reading an amusing book for Friday’s post. I owe it to myself to continue growing through reading.

I’ll update my previous posts that involve info or updates on my life, and you can expect to see more info about my in the future. Thank you all for taking the time to follow my blog and get to know me.

Leave a Reply

