A Momentary Pause

 

Momentary meaning one week. I need an extra week to finish up The New Jim Crow by Michelle Alexander, mainly because I’ve had a busy week. I am an imperfect person, and I haven’t made the time to finish my weekly reading, yet another reason I’m pleased I’m a little ahead on my goal.

I felt compelled to share this video after seeing it floating around online recently; it shows the ugly truth of the Clinton family’s role in mass incarceration and the new racial caste system in the United States. Both Cornel West and Michelle Alexander speak here, giving insight on a little bit of what the book covers. I don’t mean to push a political agenda on you all, but I do feel very strongly about the content.

I’ll be back this time next week with my review for book 13, The New Jim Crow.

